We request that all participants pre-register to join PolarConnect live events. Anyone with an e-mail address can register, and registration and participation is FREE!

To register, please fill out the form below and click the “save” button at the bottom to submit your registration. Shortly thereafter, you will receive a confirmation email that we received your registration. Additional instructions on how to join the webinar will be sent out prior to the event. If you DO NOT receive an email by the day of the event, please contact us at info [at] polartrec.com.

The events are listed first in the Alaska Time Zone. If you would like to convert this to another time zone you can use the World Clock Meeting Planner to convert to your time zone. From the pull down list, select a city for your time and select Anchorage as a representative city for the Alaska Time Zone. Participants can enter and exit the event as needed.

* indicates a required field

1. Event Information

20 November 2019 Event with Denise Hardoy
8:15 AM AKST (9:15 AM PST, 10:15 AM MST, 11:15 AM CST, 12:15 PM EST)
Topic: 
Live event from McMurdo Station in Antarctica with teacher Denise Hardoy and the team researching Antarctic Fish Development Under Future Ocean Conditions. Denise and researcher Anne Todgham will discuss their current fieldwork and observations related to their research.

22 November 2019 Event with Amy Osborne
8:30 AM AKST (9:30 AM PST, 10:30 AM MST, 11:30 AM CST, 12:30 PM EST)
Topic: 
Join us for our third live event in November from McMurdo Station with educator Amy Osborne and the team researching Thermal Sensitivity of Embryos and Larvae of Antarctic Marine Ectotherms. Educator Amy Osborne and researcher Amy Moran will talk about their current fieldwork and observations in Antarctica.

Now Archived

4 November 2019 Event with Bridget Ward
Topic:
Archive of a live event from McMurdo Station in Antarctica with teacher Bridget Ward and the team researching Weddell Seals. Bridget and researcher Heather Liwanag discuss the fieldwork involved in studying Weddell seal pups and what it's like to live and work at McMurdo Field Station in Antarctica. You can view the archive of the event here.

2. Contact Information
3. Participant Information

Write in the estimated number of participants for each category below that will be joining the webinar.

Adults

Students

4. Advertising and Participation

Upon pressing the Submit button, you will see a confirmation web page. An email on how to join the PolarConnect event will be sent to the e-mail you listed before the event. If you DO NOT get a email before the event, please contacts us at info [at] polartrec.com.