Weather:

Another 60-Second (really 3 minutes this time) Freezing Cool Antarctic Fact Video: Do Compasses Work In Antarctica?

Compass / GPS
Here is my compass and GPS. Will they work in Antarctica, so close to the South Pole? Check out this 3-minute video to find out.

LIVE FROM ANTARCTICA

Join PolarTREC for a live event from McMurdo Station, Antarctica. The event will be held on Wednesday, 6 February 2019 with teacher Kevin Dickerson and the 2019 Dry Valleys Ecosystem Study Team (the Wormherders). The one hour event starts at 11:30am Alaska Savings Time (12:30pm PST, 1:30pm MST, 2:30pm CST, 3:30pm EST). The event is free. Register here.

Date
Location
McMurdo Station, Antarctica
Add Comment

Comments