PolarConnect Event with Educator Allyson Woodard

Event Type:
Webinars and Virtual Events
When: 
28 February 2019
Where: 
Online: 11:00am AKST (12pm PST, 1pm MST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST)

Please join us for a live PolarConnect Event (webinar) with educator Allyson Woodard and the team studying Permafrost and Community. Allyson will share her experiences working with Drs. Santosh Panda and Alexander Kholodov in the Alaskan Village of Nikolai last August. She will be broadcasting live from the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry in Portland, Oregon.

You can read more about her experiences in Alaska here.

The event will be 1 hour long with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends and family.

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance to learn about research from the scientists while on-site, ask questions, and chat with the teacher and researchers during the presentation.

More information

Link to Register