PolarConnect Event with teacher Melissa Lau

Event Type:
Webinars and Virtual Events
When: 
20 June 2018
Where: 
Online: 9:00am Alaska Daylight Time [10am PDT, 11am MDT, 12pm CDT, 1pm EDT]

Please join us for a LIVE event from Toolik Field Station, Alaska. This event will feature PolarTREC teacher Melissa Lau and researchers, Dr. Steve Oberbauer and Dr. Jeremy May.

The team will be sharing what it's like to be working in the Arctic as well their research as part of the Arctic Observing Network (AON). They are researching the relationships between vegetation change, plant phenology, and ecosystem function in a warming Arctic. More information about their research as well as journals and photos can be found on their expedition page:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/phenology-and-vegetation-change-in...

More information

https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register