PolarTREC Live Event with Ruth Rodriguez

Event Type:
Webinars and Virtual Events
When: 
8 August 2017
Where: 
Online: 9:00am AKDT, 10:00am PDT, 11:00am MDT, 12:00pm CDT, 1:00pm EDT

Connect to the Arctic! Join us for an upcoming event with teacher Ruth Rodriguez live from Utqiaġvik (Barrow), Alaska.

Researcher Vanessa Lougheed will join Ruth to discuss the projects being run by University of Texas El Paso (UTEP) students as part of the Research Opportunities in the Arctic for Minorities (ROAM2) program. You can read more about Ruth’s adventures in the Arctic on their expedition webpage:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/research-opportunities-in-the-arct...

Please join us!

This event is free and hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others during the presentation.

More information

https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register