PolarTREC Live Event with Rebecca Harris

Event Type:
Webinars and Virtual Events
When: 
24 August 2017
Where: 
Online: 7:00am AKDT, 8:00am PDT, 9:00am MDT, 10:00am CDT, 11:00am EDT

Join us for a PolarConnect Event with PolarTREC teacher Rebecca Harris and the research team studying Arctic Glacial Lakes.

This is a real-time event with Utah teacher Rebecca Harris and the Arctic Glacial Lakes Research Team looking at the natural variability of hydrology and sediment transport in Arctic glacial lake systems. Rebecca will discuss their field season near Lake Peters, what they sampled and observed, and what it is like to live in a remote field camp. You can read more about Rebecca's expedition, Arctic Glacial Lakes, as well as read her journals and see her photos on the expedition webpage:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/arctic-glacial-lakes

This event is free and hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others during the presentation.

More information

https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register