PolarTREC Live Event with Lee Teevan

Event Type:
Webinars and Virtual Events
When: 
3 August 2017
Where: 
Online: 9:00am AKDT, 10am PDT, 11am MDT, 12pm CDT, 1pm EDT

Join us for a PolarConnect Event with PolarTREC teacher Lee Teevan and the Research Team studying 'Jellyfish in the Bering Sea'.

This is a real-time event with Virginia teacher Lee Teevan aboard the research vessel Oceanus. She is with the 'Jellyfish in the Bering Sea Research Team’. Their research objective is to estimate the age structure and age-specific abundances of the predominant jellyfish in the Bering Sea, Chrysaora melanaster, in order to understand how their population size changes with time. You can read more about Lee's expedition, as well as read her journals and see her photos on the expedition webpage:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/jellyfish-in-the-bering-sea

More information

https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register