Iceberg spotted from the icebreaker Oden, photo by Jeff Peneston
Iceberg spotted from the icebreaker Oden

Now Accepting Applications! The application period for 2020-2021 applications from educators wishing to participate in the program and for researchers wanting to host an educator are now open!

Educator Application Deadline: Monday, 7 October 2019 by 5:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time
Apply Here

Researcher Application Deadline: Monday, 14 October 2019 by 5:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time
Apply Here

An informational webinar for the 2020-21 PolarTREC season will be held on Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at at 1 PM AKDT (2 PM PDT, 3 PM MDT, 4 PM CDT, 5 PM EDT) for teachers, informal science educators, and researchers.

Once the application period is open, you can register for the webinar here.

If you are unable to attend the informational webinar, we will post an archive online soon after the event.

Subscribe to the Polar Education List to get all the program updates including when we will be accepting applications from teachers and researchers.

Any questions or comments can be directed to the PolarTREC team at info [at] polartrec.com.