PolarTREC Informational Webinar

Upcoming 2016-17 Informational Webinar

An informational webinar (online web seminar) for teachers interested in learning more about PolarTREC will be held on:

Date: Wednesday, 29 July 2015
Time: 1:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time [2:00 p.m. PDT, 3:00 p.m. MDT, 4:00 p.m. CDT, 5:00 p.m. EDT]

The informational webinar will give an overview of the PolarTREC program, its goals and objectives, program components, the application process, and will address frequently asked questions. The webinar is scheduled to last one hour, but PolarTREC Project Managers will stay online to answer all participant questions. Instructions will be sent to all registered participants, and the webinar will be archived and available here. Participation in the webinar is free of charge and is not a prerequisite for applying to the PolarTREC program.

Feel free to watch the archive video, view the pdf, or listen to audio. Any specific questions submitted by teachers and researchers were addressed at the end of the presentation.

TEACHERS: Register for the informational webinar.
RESEARCHERS: Register for the informational webinar.

Video Archive

A cabin at Palmer Station, AntarcticaA cabin at Palmer Station, Antarctica Each year, PolarTREC hosts an Informational Webinar for both teachers and researchers interested in learning more about PolarTREC. The informational webinar video archive for the 2016-17 application process will be posted here.

Audio Archive

The informational webinar audio archive for the 2016-17 application process will be posted here.

PDF Archive

The informational webinar PDF of slides for the 2016-17 application process will be posted here.